Fish & Wildlife Violations
It comes as a surprise to many of our clients that most Fish & Wildlife violations are first and foremost, misdemeanors under California law.
This means up to a fine up to $1,000.00 (plus exorbitant court and state mandated Penalties and Assessments) AND/OR up to 6 months in the County jail.
That California treats F&W violations the same as someone charged with a Battery tells you something about how serious the State is enforcing these environmental regulations.
But that’s not all – even after all this, the Department of Fish & Wildlife imposes THEIR OWN fines for violating these regulations, which can be substantial!
If you are a commercial fisherman, you are held to a higher standard, the fines are increased, and your license could be at risk.
Don’t try to handle these charges alone – contact our office and we will evaluate your case. We have an outstanding record of negotiating reduced or dismissed charges, and subsequently, the associated fines.
We can help you! Contact us today.